Store CDs

James has made 2 CDs, the latest being “Off to Brighton”, a wonderful compilation of his own songs, extracts of which you can listen to lower down this page. The CD contains a booklet with songtexts.

Clifford’s first CD, “On the way” is a collection of cover songs he has enjoyed singing over the years plus 2 of his own compositions – see the songlist below.


„Off to Brighton“ Songtracks (to DOWNLOAD individual tracks, together with text and chords, please go to

1 Off to Brighton

Off to where James was born
2 Company Adviser
Training often misses the point
3 Heart meets heart
Freedom from fear
4 The love that is you5 Emaline

Hopelessly in love
6 Come on in

Blues Bakery Club
7 You’re so cruel

Women don’t understand me
8 Du wächst in mir
Werdende Mutter - also Engl Text in pdf
9 Was sind Träume
Wie schön es ist mit dir! - also Engl Text in pdf
10 In the heart of us all
Change needs more than hope
11 Funny money
Some absurdities of money
12 Mighty dollar-men
Making war and money
13 thousand miles from you14 Amour et Liberté
Love and freedom
15 The night is young
(and so are you)

The embarrassing elderly flirt
16 Non-hairy bear

A song for little hairless bears
17 Kicking balls
Some football reality
18 Summer Rain

„On the way“ songlist
1 Lola Ray Davies (1970)
2 Let it be Lennon and McCartney (1970)
3 Come on in James Clifford (2006)
4 The last thing on my mind Tom Paxton (1964)
5 Ain’t Misbehavin‘ Waller, Razat & Brooks (1929)
6 Leg dich zu mir James Clifford (2006) – first attempt at writing in an Austrian dialect
7 No, woman no cry Vincent Ford (1974)
8 On the side of a hill Paul Simon (1965)
9 Me and Julio Paul Simon (1971)
10 Jojo Jaques Brel (1977)
11 If tomorrow never comes Blazy & Brooks (1988)
12 Nobody knows you… Jimmy Cox (1923)
13 Hotel California Henley, Frey & Felder (1976)
14 Intro. text to…
15 Brisk and Bonny Lad Copper collection(trad) (1800s)
16 Ride on Jimmy McCarthy (1980)
17 Nights in white satin Justin Hayward (1967)
18 Bonus – Instr. improvisation – James Clifford (2007)